of a feather


I’m honoured to know some amazing people who continually stun me with their talent and kindness. One such person is the delectable Shortcake Sugarplum of no.7. Recently she sent me a goodie-box of her latest release – these beautiful feather shawls. I salivated over the contents (my word but the colours are amazing!) but didn’t notice right away that she had named one for me (the bottom one in this pic) based on the colours used in one of the pictures I released at The Gallery Gift Shop anniversary, which she curates. (The picture is ‘it’s a new dawn, it’s a new day’ which can be seen in the ad here for those curious.) You can find these, and many others just as gorgeous, at the Jewelry & Accessory Expo until Dec 13th. Thank you so much, Shortcake ❤ ❤

I also love the unisex skins that Deluxe Body Factory have been producing for MadPea events recently (I covered another over on my previous blog) – these can be found at MadPea’s Scrumptious Sweets Advent event until Jan 4th and also include 2 shape options. I adore the face of ‘Dakota‘ and hope there is more unisex yuminess on the horizon!

Full credits after the jump.

Credits

Shawls: ‘Nakamura Feather Shawl (Lindini & Chiana)‘ – no.7L$150ea
– find them at the Jewelry & Accessory Expo until Dec 13th
Bodysuits: ‘Full Sheer Body Stocking (Nude & Black)‘ – GLAML$125ea – inc. 3 opacities
Hair: ‘Lio (Foxed & Mutant)‘ – sYsL$250ea – 4-colour pack + shaved hairbase
Skin: ‘Dakota (unisex)‘ – Deluxe Body FactoryHunt Prize
– find them at MadPea’s Scrumptious Sweets Advent event until Jan 4th
(25 prizes to find, requires HUD costing L$100, read more here)
Shapes: ‘Dakota (unisex & subtle breasts)‘ – included in skin pack listed above
Eyes: ‘Luminous & Deep Sky Eyes (London Fog)‘ – MayflyL$0 – Free colour
Pose: ‘I Let Go‘ – Touch of FlareL$15 (rotated)

 

3 thoughts on “of a feather

Leave a Reply

