Shoppin’ ’til mah bag cries..

Shoppin' 'til mah bag cries

I have to confess, this pic didn’t really turn out as well as I wanted – I’m still struggling with finding a balance between quality and what my graphics card will allow so it’s a bit of a slow process for me at the moment, given my computer keeps seizing up! I’d normally have retaken this to fix the odd angle that makes me look a little squinty in one eye but I crashed so often I was losing the will to live, forgive me?

By contrast, I couldn’t be happier with my outfit! The all-in-one mesh cardi/blouse/skirt is the amazing work of woomi of Amitomo – there are four versions available but this particular colour-combination made me squeal with delight and the work is just so beautiful, I totally adore it! It is currently to be found at Forest Spring Concert Mini Event; I haven’t been able to find out how long this seriously cute event is open for but it definitely is at the time of posting and it’s well worth a visit if you haven’t already!

This sweet skin is ‘Mimi‘ by Apple May Designs – I picked it up a couple of weekends back for only L$25 – it’s back to full-price now but there are, at the time of posting, versions with very pretty makeup, Vegas, set out at the bargain price and there are a variety of tones to choose from. L$25 sale items are a regular thing at Apple May Designs so it’s well worth subscribing to their news and updates; I also picked up ‘Anna‘ with Fantasy makeup yesterday for that same low price.

My adorable bag was a gift at DramaZone last weekend and has a HUD that lets you change the emotion of the egg – I thought tears were appropriate for mine given the amount of stuff I make it carry 😉 The bag is not currently set out but I seem to remember reading that it will be available for sale sometime soon. I did notice that there’s a dollarbie ‘Dance with me..eggi!‘ available – you wear it as an attachment and it slow-dances with you! Lots of fun and it comes with the same HUD as the bag so you can change its expression.

My pose is by oOo Studio and I meant to mention in my last post, but totally forgot, that there are loads of free poses to be had there – in addition to the VIP Group gifts (the group costs L$100 to join) many of the single-pose vendors have a bonus free pose available next to them; these are available to everyone, not just group members.

Photos were taken at Kaelyn Alecto‘s beautiful It all starts with a smile – I had gone there earlier to take some pics for the recent photo contest but I realised that the one shot I managed to take (thanks, graphics card!) was unintentionally almost exactly the same view as the contest poster.. doh! Still, it was a lot of fun doing a bit of non-blogging related photography again and I ended up playing with PicMonkey‘s ‘Posterize’ tool which I think works really well on digital pics – you can see my attempt after the credits. The contest has finished now but there are some seriously amazing photos in the Iaswas Flickr contest pool which I highly recommend checking out and drooling over – I certainly have!

That’s pretty much it for today – scroll down for full credits.

Love &stuff

Snappy-shotCredits

Clothing
Outfit: ‘Spring Cardigan Onepiece #3‘ – Amitomo (@Forest Spring Concert) – L$200
Socks: ‘Cozy Socks (Argyle Slate)‘ – LarkL$25 – Gacha (with Slink Applier)
Shoes: ‘Sorcha Heels (Nude)‘ – LVLEL$0 – Subscriber Group Gift, 2-colour pack*
*for Medium Slink AvEnhance Feet only.

Accessories
Bag: ‘Emotional Egg Bag‘ – DramaZoneL$0 – Past Freebie, inc. HUD for different expressions

Body
Hair: ‘Lynlee‘ – LCKYL$0 – past VIP Group Gift [L$250 to Join]
Skin: ‘Mimi (Pale A)‘ – Apple May DesignsL$575
Lipstick: ‘Frutty Lip #1‘ – Mercury ShopL$0 – Past Hunt Prize
Eyes: ‘Deep Sky Eyes (London Fog, w2)‘ – MayflyL$0 – Free Colour
Lashes: ‘Tableau Lashes‘ – Cheap MakeupL$0 – Freebie (Marketplace)
Left Hand: ‘AvEnhance Hands (Relaxed)‘ – SlinkL$450 (wearing included basic nails)
Right Hand: ‘AvEnhance Hands (Bag)‘ – SlinkL$450 (wearing included basic nails)
Feet: ‘AvEnhance Feet Female (Mid)‘ – SlinkL$675
Shape: ‘Keri‘ – Panda PunxL$0 – Group Gift [Free to Join] (body slightly modified)

Phototools
Pose: ‘Wobble‘ – oOo StudioL$0 – Freebie
Eye Position: ‘Expression HUD v1.0‘ – AnyPoseL$0 – Freebie
Windlight Setting: ‘Nacon’s Natural Noon
Editing: GIMP & PicMonkey

Location
It all starts with a smile

IASWAS Poster Style

Leave a comment